Bedford Borough Council logo Central Bedfordshire Council logo

The Virtual Library

Follow us on Pinterest Follow us on Twitter Contact us on Facebook Home Page What's On Contact Us Help

Discover Elly Griffiths

Books Home
Images of Ruth Galloway series written by Elly Griffiths

If you enjoy getting stuck into a fast paced crime series, with captivating protagonists and endlessly intriguing plots then Elly Griffiths is for you. The Ruth Galloway series offers a central heroine (and ongoing love interest) who you’ll instantly want to make your new best friend, and be rooting for until the end.
Forensic archaeologist Dr Ruth Galloway lives with her young daughter Kate and her cat Flint in a cottage on the remote, windswept Saltmarsh in Norfolk. Ruth is Head of Forensic Archaeology at the University of North Norfolk, although she’s frequently called upon by DCI Nelson of the North Norfolk police to offer her expertise on uncovered bones.
The first novel in the series was 'Crossing Places' and there are now 8 books in the series with number 9, 'The Chalk Pit' publishing February 2017. Elly Griffiths is a Sunday Times bestseller and winner of the CWA Dagger in the Library award 2016.

Discover the world of Ruth Galloway at your local library now or download her titles online!
Plus you could win a fabulous holiday and the latest novel - just complete a review in your local Bedford Borough library or at Flitwick Library in Central Bedfordshire.

The prize is £250 worth of vouchers for Secret Escapes, so the winner can relax and enjoy devouring the Ruth Galloway Mysteries in the lap of luxury. Any additional room costs are not included in the prize. Reader reviews must be received by 31st March 2017, and the prize taken by 31st December 2017.

Page last updated: 26th January 2017