Bedford
Angel Inn
Bedford > Hotels, Inns and Public Houses > Angel Inn
The Angel Inn was originally known as The Griffin when it became established as a public house at 12 Caldwell Street, Bedford in the 1680s.
The name was changed to The Angel in the early 18th century. The Angel was closed on the 7th February 1924 and today a modern commercial block stands on the site.
Sources
- The Newspaper Cuttings Collection, Local Studies Library, Bedford Central Library
The Angel Inn, Bedford by Bedfordshire Libraries, 2012
Page last updated: 22nd January 2014