Bedford Borough Council logo Central Bedfordshire Council logo

The Virtual Library

Menu
Follow us on Pinterest Follow us on Twitter Contact us on Facebook Home Page What's On Contact Us Help

Events

Below you will find the details of one off events and activities, click on the library name to find the contact details and address. Plus each individual library page lists the events that happen on a regular basis.
Why not tell us about your events using the Local Events Database

Date

Time

Library

Event

Wednesday 28 June 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 30 June 15:30 to 17:00 Bromham Library Lego Club
Love Lego? Come along and get building!
Friday 30 June 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library June is Busting Out All Over
Musicals, characters and shows. A Down Memory Lane event.
Saturday 1 July 10:30 to 11:30 Flitwick Library Read & Recommend Group
Adult reading group. Come along and tell us about a book you have enjoyed reading over a cuppa!
Wednesday 5 July 14:30 to 15:30 Stotfold Library `Summers of the Past` Film
A Good Afternoon Club event. Liz Roberts will be showing a film from the East Anglian Archives, called `Summers of the Past`, followed by discussions about your own memories of the time. A charge of 1.00 is made to cover speaker`s expenses and refreshments. Transport can be arranged by contacting the library.
Saturday 8 July 09:45 to 11:45 Shefford Library Jewellery Workshop
Join local jewellery maker Katherine Taylor to design and make a beautiful Sterling Silver pendant or pair of earrings. The workshop costs 20 and MUST be booked in advance. Price includes materials, equipment, tuition and finishing. The finished piece will be yours to keep! Phone or call in to book your place.
Tuesday 11 July 14:00 to 15:30 Toddington Library Employment Event
Come along for expert advice about finding and applying for a new job.
Monday 24 July 13:00 to 16:00 Biggleswade Library Mosaic Workshop
Come and be a part of this historic project making public artwork mosaic for Biggleswade. Contact the library to book your place.
Wednesday 26 July 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 28 July 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library Away Day
A Down Memory Lane event. Venue to be confirmed.
Monday 31 July 13:00 to 16:00 Biggleswade Library Mosaic Workshop
Come and be a part of this historic project making public artwork mosaic for Biggleswade. Contact the library to book your place.
Monday 7 August 13:00 to 16:00 Biggleswade Library Mosaic Workshop
Come and be a part of this historic project making public artwork mosaic for Biggleswade. Contact the library to book your place.
Monday 14 August 13:00 to 16:00 Biggleswade Library Mosaic Workshop
Come and be a part of this historic project making public artwork mosaic for Biggleswade. Contact the library to book your place.
Wednesday 23 August 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 25 August 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library Gadgets Now & Then
A look at some of our favourites. A Down Memory Lane event.
Wednesday 20 September 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 29 September 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library Best in Show
Our third annual show. A Down Memory Lane event.
Wednesday 18 October 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Wednesday 15 November 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 24 November 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library The Bedford Highlanders
What do you know about these Scottish soldiers? A Down Memory Lane event.
Wednesday 13 December 14:30 to 15:30 Kempston Library Adult Craft Club
Come along for crafting fun.
Friday 15 December 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library It`s Christmas
Festive fun & get together. A Down Memory Lane event.
Wednesday 27 December 11:00 to 12:00 Bedford Central Library Beetle Drive
Try your hand at this popular game. A Down Memory Lane event.